Continuing Education Unit (CEU) :
Continuing Education Unit (CEU) is a nationally recognized and uniform unit of measure for continuing education and training. One CEU is awarded for each 10 hours of instruction or study.

When a sponsor of PDH activities fully follows the requirements of the International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET) in awarding CEU's, 10 PDHs will be credited for 1 CEU.

A = Architect, Architectural Engineer
C = Civil Engineer
S = Structural Engineer
M = Mechanical Engineer
E = Electrical Engineer
G = Geotechnical Engineer
D = Designer, Drafter, Detailer

Professional Development Hour PDH :
1.0 PDH (Professional Development Hour) = 1.0 Clock Hour (minimum 50 minutes).

At this time, Engineers Edge PDH's are accepted in all states except:

New York
North Carolina

Please note that is it the responsibility of the surveyors and engineers to select courses that meet the state guidelines.

Learning Unit LU :

1.0 PDH Learning Unit LU = 1.0 Clock Hour (minimum 50 minutes).

Converting CEU to PDH or LU :

1.0 CEU (Continuing Education Unit) = 10 PDH's or 10 LU's.

1.0 PDH (Professional Development Hour) = 1.0 Clock Hour (minimum 50 minutes).

1.0 LU (Learning Unit) for architects = 1.0 PDH for engineers.

Last modified: Friday, 8 August 2014, 01:39 PM